1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Any ideas on how to find new friends?

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by nomo, May 4, 2023.

1. nomo

nomo Fapstronaut

Hello All,
    Being lonely sucks and I find myself often wishing I had more friends that lived close by. I need the human connection and find that phone calls are not enough. My current friends rarely call me to get together and I don't have enough friends to say that I have an active social life.

Do you have any recommendations on how to find friends?
    I've been doing the following activities for a few years and realize that I have not been aggressive enough to build friendships from these activities. If I'm doing these things, I guess I need to focus more on the goal of making friends and less on the activities that I'm pursuing. This is what I do today and I hope that it leads to opportunities to make more friends: Pickleball, Meetup.com (mostly for hikes, sometimes to meet out at a club to see a band) thinking of joining a couple of clubs such as a car club, the Elks club.

What do you do to find friends? All suggestions and post are welcome.

Thanks,
    Nomo

neworder91 and hantyumi like this.
  2. larry9102z

larry9102z Fapstronaut