1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Why am i such a flake

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by sullenheart11, Mar 15, 2017.

1. sullenheart11

sullenheart11 Fapstronaut

Every time when I'm studying i quit, when things get a little tough i quit. I took a course to educate myself and it's been two months and I'm not progressing, actually i signed up since last year. I didn't finish school..so I wanted to at least 'get something'.

For 3 years I'm not working or studying..I don't have many experience outside I basically lock myself in a room then one day I finally decided to study this course and generally working on myself. And often I thought 'I get to study and it's free this is a chance for me to start over, there are people who don't even have the chance..'

My problem is: I don't have the discipline and I can't keep my promises,I always stop before I get to the 'finish line'.

2. Deadlihood

Deadlihood Fapstronaut

I write my own finish line in chalk, and then masturbate over it profusely.

sullenheart11 and Fap_Doc like this.
  3. You have to hate where you are in life to such an extent that studying provides a way out. At the moment you don't hate your current predicament to overcome the pain of consistent action/discipline.

sullenheart11 likes this.