Who funds NoFap?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by AnythingIsPossible, Apr 29, 2014.

1. AnythingIsPossible

AnythingIsPossible Fapstronaut

I've been watching the number of members grow steadily and it made me think about where NoFap is headed. I seem to recall Alexander saying he funds it out of his own pocket, but as the site grows, surely costs are going to increase? So what I'm asking is if there's any way for people to donate at all to help with the server costs or indeed, some advertising or resources to encourage and help new members? I mean, I'm only a student, so I wouldn't be able to give much, but this community has done so much for me, so it would be nice to give a little back, especially if doing so would make NoFap even more special. :)

2. stygian

stygian Fapstronaut

There is a way to donate. Maybe there should be a link at the absolute bottom of the page with instructions?

3. Caveat Emptor

Caveat Emptor Distinguished Fapstronaut

I've noticed the t shirt sale in passing but everytime I try to actually find it to purchase one, it's nowhere to be found! D:

5. Hi there! My wallet appreciates the concern - this year I think I spent over 5,000 on NoFap expenses. hudrac_yador posted a private message that got sent out - each shirt is maybe around.... 7 dollars? of profit which would be applied for NoFap expenses.

The shirts aren't ever going to fully fund NoFap. Honestly I think only 5 people or so ordered a shirt which is a grand total of ... well, not enough money.

Shirts may be pre-ordered here and will be shipped out in mid-May. Alternatively, cash donations are accepted here. So far one person (who wants to remain anonymous) has donated 50$ (which was awesome and a big help!).