1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What skills are you learning?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deleted Account, Dec 20, 2017.

1. 1 month ago, I started learning to play guitar on my own using an app on my iPad called 'Yousician'. So far I can play major and minor chords and 5ths with ease. I've also started learning a new language using the app Duolingo. I mean, these are just apps for an iPhone or iPad, yet I'm learning pretty useful skills from them. For at least an hour every day now, I practice guitar now, and I make sure I practice learning a language every day, too (this varies in time for me usually). It's only small, yet in this little amount of time that use to use to PMO, I'm learning useful life skills.

My question to you guys is what are you learning? Has NoFap inspired you to learn any new skills?

2. Jennifer Osorio

Jennifer Osorio Fapstronaut

Hi, I am learning how to be mimicry artist.

Deleted Account likes this.
  3. I have been giving some time into improving my cooking skills!

Hitto and Deleted Account like this.
  4. TruChange

TruChange Fapstronaut

Touch Typing.

I'm using a program called 'Key Blaze' and practicing on Type Racer. I do this for about 30 minutes every night. My personal best so far is 65 wpm. My goal is 100 wpm!

I'm also training in Brazilian Ju Jitsu 3/4 nights per week.

5. jes2888

jes2888 New Fapstronaut

Hi,Just checked out this Duolingo app you mentioned. I'm hoping to learn as much Italian as I can before I go to visit my sister in Italy in a few months, and this has gotten me started on it. Also interested in learning Norwegian.
    Other skills that I would love to learn.. writing a song and actually finishing it, archery, and try my hand at writing poems/short stories/whatever.

Deleted Account likes this.