1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Suggestions...dating

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Mkngitwrk, Aug 2, 2018.

1. Mkngitwrk

Mkngitwrk Fapstronaut

I am considering the use of a dating app. Any suggestions? Success stories?

2. I would say that they are totally worth using, I have been doing online dating for years so i have lots of experience in this area. It's by far the easiest way to meet people in my opinion. And its now the main way that people meet these days. However if i was you i would also try to do approaches as well when you get your confidence up. I would start with the online dating first though, its easy for beginners, doing approaches is not at all easy especially when you have anxiety. It takes a lot of work and effort, there is no quick fix you will have to commit the time to get good at it.

I usually have an average to high success rate with online dating. But i am not going to lie you will have some bad months too when not much is going the way you want it to. It is like playing the lottery it literally is a numbers game. Some months you will have good success picking up phone numbers and getting dates. Other months you will feel like its dead and that you just don't know what to do anymore. But if you stick at it the results will follow. The last two relationships i had came from dating apps. Tinder and Coffee Meets Bagel. With the girl from Tinder she was really into me. We went on a few dates and had sex a few times. Unfortunately it did not last, but that was only because she had already decided to move back to her country prior to us meeting so it was only going to be short term...