Need an objective advice - dating. :/

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by stickydude, Mar 14, 2016.

1. stickydude

stickydude Fapstronaut

Heya guys,

I need and advice with the situation I am currently in. I don't know why, but somewhat I feel like I trust people on this forum more and feel more comfortable asking about that than my actual friends. I know it's weird, but I hope I can get some feedback from somebody standing on the side. I'm currently a 24 years old student, if that changes anything.

I need to mention first that I have already been struggling with problem I mentioned here a couple months ago - I have moved for a girl to another country, she dumped me and basically treated like dirt. Ever since my life has become so much better and I've became in better person in many ways, sadly dating was something that went completely downfall.
    My actual problem is that I have been meeting quite a few nice girls who were really nice and sweet and definitely wanted something more, but I wasn't interested in them or making a romantic relationship at all. I just couldn't feel the chemistry. Now on the other hand I have met a girl who I genuinely like and admire, I love her company, talking with her, we have many things in common and we share sense of humor, we are getting along amazingly well. Sadly at the same time out of the sudden, the moment we started getting closer with each other, I am suddenly feeling completely down thinking about it and about commitment. About forming a relationship and dealing with whatever it brings further on and I am insanely scared that I'll invest time and feelings into something that will ruin me like last time. I have no reason to distrust her and I would like to approach it with a more relaxed attitude that it's just fun and if it doesn't work I just move on, but it is hard for me to like people the way I liked her out of the sudden and breakups are pretty hard for me to get through.