1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Improving myself everyday!

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Snelle, Dec 12, 2019.

1. Hey all,

A little bit about me:
    I've been doing pmo since the age of 11/12 years old.
    I felt really bad, sad and tired many times of my life. I was a really lazy person because I was bored a lot.
    I used to fap during the mornings when I woke up and when I was bored. After the fapping I was just chilling, sleeping or scrolling through my phone all the time. I have wasted so much time.

What I've achieved already:
    - Facing that I am trying to drink away my problems with alcohol and partying
    - Drink less alcohol: I need to be in control and not the alcohol

-
    Exercise more: I've bought a bike and cycle almost daily (30 mins+) when I go to school or work.
    - Spend less time on my phone. I am addicted to it.
    - Improved my studying
    - Interact more with people when I'm around them instead of grabbing my phone
    - Face problems and solve them instead of avoiding them
    - Go to the gym and build some muscle. I really wanted this for a long time, I just don't know how/where to start
    - Eat healthier and spend more time on cooking/mail prep.
    - Be able to cry whenever I feel like it

Last edited: Nov 11, 2023
  2. Best advice is can give is just do it bro, i am in Japan right now and i want to learn the language but i keep putting it off, you just have to jump into what you want, do it a little at a time every day and eventually things will pick up.

Snelle likes this.
  3. ItsSeal

ItsSeal Fapstronaut

Great keep it up

Snelle likes this.
  4. Thank you very much!

Deleted Account likes this.
  5. I'm currently spending less time on my phone! That's an awesome thing. I do more productive things like studying.