1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Hey guys, I’m 20 years old and face difficulties abstaining. I’ve been doing it since 2016-17.

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by abdulaleemk9, Mar 30, 2024.

1. abdulaleemk9

abdulaleemk9 Fapstronaut

Even though, its been really long, I haven’t found much help and there hasn’t been enough determination from my side to abstain. I have delved deeper and deeper in this miserable desire and now I have not much control over me. Over the years, I have tried to somewhat abstain, even getting a 3 month streak once but that was really a long time ago. Around 4-5 years. I have been able to get a month streak only 3 or 4 times in the past. I don’t really remember though. Getting over a week is very easy for me. I never did it everyday, I did it only after 1-2 weeks so its easy to abstain for that long. I visited this website this month only and have found hope for someone like me. I wish to share all my days with you, I feel like spending time here will keep me away from all that. I accept that I’m addicted and accept that I relapsed because of that addiction, now I must make sure to get rid of this addiction. I have only relapsed tonight after a week and I’m feeling terrible right now. I wish to fight this disease to the very core, I have to abstain.

2. typicalJT

typicalJT Fapstronaut

hey bro, best of luck to you. Have you tried installing a blocker?

abdulaleemk9 and Orphan like this.
  3. Orphan

Orphan Fapstronaut

abdulaleemk9 likes this.
  4. abdulaleemk9

abdulaleemk9 Fapstronaut

Not really bro, I don’t know any to be honest, could you please suggest some? I don’t know anything about blockers but I’ve heard a bit about them. Let me know pleaseeee

5. abdulaleemk9

abdulaleemk9 Fapstronaut

Thanks man, I don’t even know any techniques, I hope it helps. I will be trying my best.