1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone know how to be happy?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by BranchingOut, Jun 5, 2023.

1. BranchingOut

BranchingOut Fapstronaut

I am trying to be happy with what I got, really. I am leading an unhappy life right now.. Sometimes I think of self harm because I hate the situation I live in but I know that won't help. I moved to a new location and I've been applying to jobs for the last two months. Nothing. Nobody will hire me yet and I'm really unhappy even though I have good days. I'm trying to move out of my parent's house, I need to gtfo of here but I'm hitting an employment wall and shit isn't working. I'm getting frustrated more and more everyday.

I would like to know your guys' strategies on how to be more happy because I'm really trying. I have been practicing NoFap but I can't suppress how I feel. I come to this site because I know nobody judges like on social media.

2. Icewarrior

Icewarrior Fapstronaut

Replace pleasure with work.”

Maybe that doesn’t sound like much fun, but what is meant by “work “ is working on yourself. This can be done even when we are enjoying a meal or some music.
    How many hundreds and thousands of hours have we spent on “pleasure “ through pmo, just to end up feeling miserable. It’s a joke.

Shawniac, Reborn16 and biggitybass like this.
  3. StepOne

StepOne Fapstronaut