31 Days Success, Far from Rebooted, Far from Healed...

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Sleeping_Beauty, Sep 19, 2016.

1. Sleeping_Beauty

Sleeping_Beauty Fapstronaut

...but I made it this long. The benefits I've felt so far are subtle but still different than anything I'm used to feeling. I've been doing MO at least once a day since I was 7 years old, and I grew up with a heavy depression hanging over my head all the time. I've been numb and unmotivated, fatigued and anxious, lacked social skills, self-hating. These things do feel like they are beginning to improve now. The biggest things I've noticed so far are an increased sense of connection to my surroundings, and other people have been noting that I look like I'm glowing compared to how I was before.

Other small things:
    Some days I am way more confident than I've felt in years, like I don't care if people dislike me.
    I carry myself better, my shoulders slump less.
    My pain tolerance has increased.
    Other things in life besides sexual stimulation seem more interesting/motivating.
    I sleep more deeply and wake up earlier-now it's between 6 and 8 AM, when before it was between 8 to 10 AM.
    My dreams are more vivid and positive.
    My endurance is increasing (this coincides with the fact that I am also working out more).
    I can feel romantic affection, when that emotion has been entirely numbed out before.
    Some days I feel more loving and content than I've felt in years.

My end goal is to become completely free of PMO for life. I bet it will take several more months for me to reap all the benefits. But the changes I've noted so far are very motivating for me to continue.

2. Well done! Keep it up.

Sleeping_Beauty likes this.
  3. Sleeping_Beauty

Thanks, Stardweller1! Will do ;)

Stardweller1 likes this.
  4. DannyCool

DannyCool Fapstronaut