Newbie here to the NoFap community

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Dakota12, Jan 21, 2017.

1. ImASinnerWhoJesusSaved

ImASinnerWhoJesusSaved Fapstronaut

Hey I'm 17, but the same kind of thing has happened to me. I also have had dreams that I was masturbating resulting in a wet dream. It's terrible to wake up and feel that shame. It's so deeply ingrained that my subconscious does it involuntarily. I never thought I could make it this far, but 27 days ago I joined NoFap, and I'm 27 days clean. I hope you break this addiction and make things right with your family.

Best wishes.

2. Dakota12

Dakota12 Fapstronaut

Thanks D.J. Means a lot coming from you.

D . J . likes this.
  3. Dakota12

Dakota12 Fapstronaut

Thank you ImASinnerWhoJesusSaved. I hope that I can too. I just know that I have to take each day at a time. Live life in the here and now reality. This has helped me control myself by realizing that I can actually achieve a multiple goals by living in the present self (immediate reality) compared to seeking and living a fantasy. You see the fantasy is something you chase to only find the ultimate euphoria at the end of the rainbow. Well let me tell you there is nothing to find. There is nothing there. It is an infinite road of emptiness. I have the choice to PMO or not. In the end I am the one that dictates that. I just have to continue to strengthen my mind and retrain it throughout this process and never give up like I have so many times before. Education has been instumental to the recovery process. The more you know the clearer the picture gets. The clearer the picture gets the easier it is to realize just how dysfunctional the compulsive binge behavior is.

Congratulations on your 27 days of PMO free activity. Keep on killing it!

4. Carl Spackler

Carl Spackler Fapstronaut

55 days of no PMO! Congrats to that. @Dakota12 .