What's the best book you've read this year?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Lazarus Shuttlesworth, Nov 30, 2016.

1. Dziki007

Dziki007 Fapstronaut

Most powerful book i read was "Power of now" by Ekchart Tolle.

2. Everyone and their mama has been recommending that book to me lol I have the ebook version too but I've been procrastinating with starting it. Thanks for the reminder!

3. The Martian by Andy Weir
    It's amazing

Jestr likes this.
  4. Jestr

Jestr Fapstronaut

Try audiobooks. I have been using them for a few years now and they are great when you are doing monotonous tasks

5. Star Lord

Star Lord Fapstronaut

I rarely read books, I struggle to focus.
    Maybe I have some kind of attention deficit.
    Last times I read a full length book were way back when reading all the Narnia and Harry Potter books.
    Since then I've read engineering and science based books.
    Yes all of them.
    I prefer audio books though, especially when the narrator has the ability to take you away in the story.
    I always found reading it to be less imaginative, only seeming to focus on the individual word rather than what it meant towards the story.
    I particularly enjoy mythological stories about Norse and Greek gods for example.

Last edited: Nov 30, 2016
  6. Dziki007

Dziki007 Fapstronaut

You wont regret, it is really good book. Ekchart perfectly described the biggest illnes in our generation - depression. Hes really most inlfuencial author for me. This book changed me completely.

7. Well I just finished Orwell's 1984 and what can I say, it was the most terrifying novel I have read. You pretty much have to read it if you haven't already.

Frühlingstimme likes this.
  8. Dziki007

Dziki007 Fapstronaut

Yes, I read it, great book ;)

9. Deadlihood

Deadlihood Fapstronaut

How do you listen to them? Audiobooks.com? (or whatever the website is?)

10. Deadlihood

Deadlihood Fapstronaut

ReplentLmySlins Lhas Slpoken

11. Thackeray