sometimes i regret founding out about this topic

Discussion in 'Abstinence, Retention, and Sexual Transmutation' started by Deleted Account, Jan 28, 2020.

1. I used to fap 2-3 times a week plus times i had sex and i didnt feel like shit when i would release but now i feel horrible bro like i just spilled my fuckin blood and im sitting here like god damn these benefits are 10% real 90% psychological, prove me wrong

neversaynever likes this.
  2. My personal opinion the benefits men see differ.

For instance some men are born charismatic and nofap may not give him noticeable effects in his already present confidence. Sort of like that

neversaynever likes this.
  3. Angus McGyver

Angus McGyver Fapstronaut

That's why prolonged hard-mode is the fastest, safest and most rewarding way out of the PMO-swamp. I have been doing it for almost two years right now and there is no chance I would have made that progress during this time-period if I had gone from PMO to sex right away.
    The chaser-effect would probably have been too strong.

CaptainFranklin and CH3RRY like this.
  4. Infrasapiens

Infrasapiens Fapstronaut

Yes, it is psychological.

5. neversaynever

neversaynever Fapstronaut

I feel the same way too. So I do not follow strict abstinence but only letting myself go when I think I have got a true thirst for "it". It comes out to be about once a week.

6. 4 months in here and ive hit a wall. I guess its flatline as they say. It must be. I go through a severe head preassure the moment i wake up. I am very goal oriented and living my purpose. I am willing to endure this if it l go as they say flatline doe7 eventually. Any tips

7. Angus McGyver

Angus McGyver Fapstronaut

What does your habits look like?