Nofap and increased testosterone.

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by NESS, Apr 16, 2018.

1. NESS

NESS New Fapstronaut

I am an athete -- I started practicing nofap due to the simple observation that ZERO ejaculation resulted in improved athletic performance, focus, training drive..

Strength and power improved.. Neural drive improved.. Grip strength improved.. Mind body connection.. You name it.

A lot of people in the athletic world claim that the purported benefits that I have observed are all in my imagination. They do concede that abstaining from ejaculation for 1 week does increase testosterone, but after that 1 week testosterone levels return to baseline.

Thus they do not believe that there is any testosterone benefit to semen retention for more than a week.

And personally I disagree. Personally, it does not FEEL like testosterone levels return to baseline after 1 week, and I am sure many of you can attest to this.

My theory is that although testosterone levels return to baseline, I suspect that this may be because of some sort of increase in testosterone sensitivity. I am not aware of the mechanism, would be grateful if someone could point it out to me.

Because I am convinced that our bodies increase the efficiency and receptivity to testosterone and probably other androgenic or anabolic hormones as well--_ And this key point debunks the research that people use to suggest that there is no hormonal benefit to nofap beyond a 1 week period of abstinence.

Thank you for reading!

2. NZT 48

NZT 48 Fapstronaut

You are correct, there are studies that have shown exactly this in mice, if you look on the web you'll find them

3. NESS

NESS New Fapstronaut

Thanks for your post. But I am not sure if you read mine. I cited the research you mentioned in my OP and offered a counterpoint.

I concede that testosterone production "declines" after day 7.