1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What was your first few drives like after passing driving test?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Ace12, Mar 28, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Ace12

Ace12 Fapstronaut

I recently passed my driving test, first time with only one minor fault! I feel like I'm a good enough driver, I've never had my instructor intervene when I was learning. I was so excited to drive...then I got in a car by myself. It is so different. I'm a nervous wreck! I only practice on some side roads where I live because I don't want to go on the main road. I just want to know if anyone else was really nervous driving alone at first.

Knighthawk likes this.
  2. Yeah we’ve all been there. I didn’t go on the highway for months!

3. Harpsichord

Harpsichord Fapstronaut

First time I went on a highway was in a driving class with my instructor; it was kind of nerve-wracking to be honest. Still today, every time I drive on that type of road, it just feels like a high speed jungle, especially in heavy traffic.

If you did well in your driving test, you're probably as good a driver as most you'll encounter on the road and just need to build more confidence and experience. Have trust in your abilities!

4. Got my license when I was 16, i was driving long before that though. My dad was having me drive late middle school on side roads. Main roads and highways early highschool, so I already knew how to drive highways.

When I had my permit at 15, I had a 17 yo girlfriend with a car and I drove her car (illegally) with her in passenger seat. Passed out a minivan on a side road going 45-ish mph in a 25. She loved it, we were both reckless, what made us good together. Cop instantly pull us over, let's me off w a warning bc I didn't even have a license yet lol

But no, I've always been very comfortable driving.