1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Why is my best friend struggling hard to discourage me

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Sakhi, Feb 17, 2019.

1. Sakhi

Sakhi Fapstronaut

Its been a few months that I have had a bestfriend in work place. He is acting strangely. Whenever he see me that Im studying my lessons, he somehow tries to stop me from that but doesn't want me to know about that. He says me dont study much; its harmful for your mind. He brings some topics about how life is hard trying to show me how dark and disgrace the world is. Im have little depression and I take anti depressant drug too and he knows about it, so one time he told me if someone faces depression, they'll hardly be treated or maybe not although he knows about my situation. I dont know why he is trying to discourage me. I have always tried to help and support him like my brother.I go to the mall with him, most of the times sightseeing and do anything else to make him happy.He knows that too that Im do my best for him. I havent done anything wrong to him. But I know he is so jeliuos. When he see my success, I even see his face become pale and cannot control his reactions.
    I want to know the reason guys. Help me what to do. Why jealousy makes him this much cruel that even he wishes to see me became crazy???? Im sure that when others pay my complements and share my success with others in front of him, he even would like to see me being killed...

2. Well, im sure none of us can tell you why is he jelaous of you.

We can only take a guess. But i doubt it would be much of a help.

Have a serious talk with him, see his motives behind his actions. Be aware that such type of people are the type of people you really do not want involved in your life.

My advice is would be to have a serious but friendly conversation.