1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What should I plan for the first date, and how should i ask her out?

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Sleepingbadger, Feb 19, 2018.

1. Sleepingbadger

Sleepingbadger Fapstronaut

Not sure if this is the right forum to ask these kind of things, but...

I'm 17 years old guy currently studying in high school.

I would like to ask a girl out, but i don't know how should I do it, and what should i plan to do on the date. We had great time together at a school prom, and we already had a little small talk. I'm pretty new to these things, and I've never actually talked to girls before, but now I'd like to give it a shot. After a long time of struggling with my PMO addiction and depression, I was finally able to truly smile :).

What do you guys suggest I should plan if I ask her out? Also what is the best way to ask a girl out? Should I do it face to face or does message or call work fine too? Just wondering since she is always with her friends at school, and I don't think it would be a good idea to ask while her friends are around.

Before I've not been able to ask anyone out, but as my reboot goes further, my confidence have skyrocketed. Now I'm feeling like I can think about this seriously for the first time in my life :).

2. TC10

TC10 Fapstronaut

Face to face is the best. But you need to get her alone indeed. I don’t know your situation exactly, so I can’t give you perfect advice, but I’d keep it casual and not too much of a ‘date’ because it sounds really heavy.

Good luck! And keeping us up to date would be nice :)