1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Using Martial Arts as a way to get your life back!

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by dopemonk187, Nov 27, 2018.

1. dopemonk187

dopemonk187 New Fapstronaut

Hey guys, I was hoping you’d be able to give me a little clarity on an idea I’m working on and I’d really appreciate any tips you could give to improve.

I have been a martial artist and trainer for many years and had the idea to create a complete, online program to help guys who are stuck in a deep rut, get their lives and health moving in the right direction through the discipline of martial arts training.

Martial arts has always been a discipline that’s helped me out of really tough times and has multiple benefits like developing discipline and focus, as well as getting you into great shape!

I see soo many men who are really struggling, wanting to make changes so badly, but fighting against their current selves and their bad habits. (One of these people is my oldest friend from school). I want to use my skills to create something that can make a difference and help guys to dig themselves out of that rut and begin to make the changes they know they need to make.

It’s only early days, but this would contain in depth video training materials as well as individual dietary advice tailored to the goals of the student. Then I'm thinking 24/7 messaging and weekly Skype accountability calls with me to help them stay on track. I also work with an expert in self image psychology and am thinking of getting him to help me to create a training manual on mind training to make it a really complete change agent for people.

I was wondering what people in this group think of this idea? I’m currently in the process of speaking with different people to learn a little more and would love to know opinions and some feedback.