1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Social Improvement

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Bewilderment, May 13, 2019.

1. Bewilderment

Bewilderment New Fapstronaut

Hello.

- I started learning about myself a while ago.
    I concluded some points I miss, one of them is the "social" subject. I feel like I'm not really taking advantage of my brain as I should. When people talk to me I feel like I replay only "monotonous" answers, like the conversation doesn't flowing.
    I'm not an arrognant person, but I think I'm not a retard. About these points I couldn't figure out what to do.
    I would like to get "sharper tongue". Without it I guess surviving in this world is much harder.

- In addition, and maybe its related to what i wrote above, I can't "connect" with my supervisors in any point except the work stuff(that could be effective in the furture or just to know new friends). I hate sucking other people, but I guess there are other ways to do that.

- Well i dont know if I described it well but I'm sure some of you would understand :)

2. properWood

properWood Fapstronaut

I was educated in a culture where your boss is a friend, but now I work in a culture where work and life are separated to the extreme. I have no friends, mostly because of the language barrier, but also because work colleagues and superiors are not engaging in private topics: being invited in their home is considered to be a huge thing, you're basically thought of as family.

I'm not sure where you are from, but it may depend on the culture.