1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Scared of learning things in front of others?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by LongWayToGo, Apr 1, 2019.

Do you find yourself comfortable to learn online, when people look at your laptop/desktop?

Poll closed Jun 30, 2019.
  1. Yes

7 vote(s)
    77.8%
  2. No

2 vote(s)
    22.2%
  1. Hello fellow fapstronauts,

I need to get rid of a problem. Please suggest your thoughts.

I am scared of learning things in front of my room mates, and colleagues in my office. We don't have a separate cubicle where we can do whatever we want on our computers and no other colleague will notice.

I have an annual subscription of a popular online learning platform. But, I haven't made use of this so far to learn things. I feel vulnerable to watch basic programming videos, then practicing it on my laptop at home.

Everytime someone looks at my laptop, on what am I doing, I think they shouldn't see. I am working in IT for over 6 years now and have merely survived it.

Seems to me that I am governed by the circumstances and surroundings, rather than doing what I supposed to do. Please suggest how can I get rid of this?

2. PJT

PJT Fapstronaut