Male, 31 - Seeking mutually supportive AP...

Discussion in 'Accountability Partners' started by Samaya, Apr 14, 2019.

1. Samaya

Samaya New Fapstronaut

Hey all,

I'm Male, 31, live in New Zealand, seeking AP. I'm open to what this might look like... my feeling is that a weekly, mutually supportive check-in would work well for me... private messaging to start and open to voice chat if it feels comfortable.

I've been doing PMO on average around 3 times a week for 15 years. I have heavier binge periods at times, but also some periods 3-4 months clean. Lately I've been pretty good but relapsing every couple of weeks.

I'm very much committed to a (universal) spiritual/transformational path. I particularly enjoy buddhist philosophy and meditation practice. I care a lot about our planet and those we share it with. It is my aspiration to live a wholesome, meaningful and helpful life.

PMO is not compatible with this aspiration for many reasons. It's very much a distraction/escapism for me, it doesn't serve anyone and creates all sorts of issues and inner conflict in my life. I also have a wonderful new partner and I'd rather this old habit didn't get in the way of that.

My goal ultimately is to give up P completely/forever and MO less often. In my experience setting a finite goal has been helpful so 90 days is what I'm committed to right now.

Let me know if you think I might be a suitable AP for you. I would love to do what I can to support and encourage anyone who needs help with this affliction. We can do this :)

2. need4realchg

need4realchg Fapstronaut