1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Lack of motivation to socialize

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by mc_9393, Dec 22, 2015.

1. mc_9393

mc_9393 Fapstronaut

I've been doing nofap for about 9 months now, with few relapses and my own share of ups and downs.

Recently I came to Japan to do an exchange for my last semester of university. I'm 22 years old and I've been here for 3 months, and a month ago I met this really beautiful girl who I've been dating for about a month now.

After a month of regular sex 2-3 times a week, I've noticed that I lost motivation to study Japanese, to exercise and I feel so depressed and anxious now. It's like I'm back in a flatline, and it sucks.

Another thing I noticed is that I have no motivation to socialize. Even when I try to get myself out there and am out with friends, I just don't feel like talking to people. It drains my energy to try and hold a conversation with someone and I'd rather just keep quiet, or be by myself.

This is really unnerving for me because I really recently feel so alone here in Japan. Besides my gf, I don't have anyone I'm close to in Japan, no one to talk to when I'm having problems.

Anyone else experiencing this? I need some advice to get out of this rut I'm in..

2. recoome

recoome Fapstronaut

maybe you dont get along well with the people around you. it couldnt be all you. not everyone gets along well with everyone. i always got along well with very few people. earlier i used to feel guilty that maybe there's some problem with me. but now i dont. maybe the problem is that the people around you have different perspective to life than you.

3. JoeinUSA

JoeinUSA Fapstronaut