im trying my best !

Discussion in 'Women in Reboot' started by ryyyouxx_, Sep 23, 2018.

1. ryyyouxx_

ryyyouxx_ Fapstronaut

Hi there!

Im not really good at Journal writing, but im going to give this a shot!

Im a 18 year old that has been dealing with MO since about 2 years ago?
    And only realised im addicted this January.

This is the first time im reaching out for help? it feels really awkward, and i feel ashamed that im talking about this kind of things. But im going to try to be brave!

Ive been stalking around NoFap for awhile now, reading sucess stories and such.
    i kept convincing myself to sign up and get an account, but i was too nervous, what if people treated me harshly?

therefore, i just kept looking for tips as a guest but even with all the advice i cant seem to stop.

my longest streak was maybe about 17 days before i fell back into relaspe, i was doing fine, but suddenly, i hit a wall.

I didnt know what happened, i just couldnt stop.
    aw man, this feels so awkward, but i promised myself to step out of my comfort zone.

Ill try my best to update often, but im not entirely good at journalling, so i might not be very active on writing. ;-;

heres to starting again!

i hope all of you are having a great day!

2. GhostWriter

GhostWriter Fapstronaut

Welcome @ryyyouxx,

Journaling is a great idea and a great place to start.

Try the "One Day at a Time" approach. If your longest streak was 17 days, set your bar for 17 days and work toward that goal. When you reach that goal, double it for your next goal. And however far you get, that's your new bar. Try that for a while, and eventually, you'll get there.

Please reach out and talk to @FlyingPizza. She is an incredible woman, and she has come such a long way. She was once where you are today. She has so much wisdom to offer you. I love her, and I know you will too.