1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How to stick to a schedule while having a new girlfriend?

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by ZenAF, Feb 28, 2018.

1. ZenAF

ZenAF Fapstronaut

Hi
    This question is for the more productive types of you out there. Those of you who are using a schedule to get as much done as possible. (Not saying not using a schedule makes for an unfruitful life, but once you want to get really productive, it's pretty much required to have one)

I've been scheduling my days consistently for only a couple month now, so I'm a beginner but the benefits are already great: No guilt or boredom when I go to bed at night, every day yields progress, large goals are achieved much quicker.

However I have a hard time organizing my schedule when I have a new girlfriend, I just throw it out of the window entirely. She becomes most important in terms of carving out time in my week, because I wanna fuck and enjoy my time with her. But not only that, the first month is crucial in establishing a bond so I stay flexible to make that happen.
    During that time my productivity takes a proper dip tho..

I just don't know how to schedule a day when she might call me in the afternoon asking me to go to the park with her for example. I'm not gonna reschedule her or even worse, stress out while we hang, that's just not what I do. I'll take all the time that's needed for her.
    Sometimes I can schedule the day until early evening for example and leave the rest free. Depending on how organized she is some synchronization is even possible.