1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How to overcome insecurity self doubt and build self confidence

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by theBornAgain, Dec 19, 2017.

1. theBornAgain

theBornAgain Fapstronaut

I am a 26 year old male from India I have a degree in Engineering(2015) but I think I am not a good engineer I was a decent student with pretty decent IQ now I am Jobless, out of shape live with parents I do have a gf in a distance relationship who loves me a lot and good parents and I love them. I feel guilty of wasting my 20s I feel inadequate most of the time I do get busts of motivation and then it fades away. Currently I am preparing for Competitive exams to land a job I came close to success but failed. All my friends have got jobs The guilt and shame of being a 26 year old looser makes me fap I also got PIED thanks to that I cannot concentrate on studies. I am a procrastinator and have consistency issues I feel so helpless I try to be a optimist I give hope to my gf but sometimes I feel hopeless and delay what I need to do I feel like I am falling in a vicious spiral that is eating my life and I lost joy in many things and I feel everyone is moving ahead in life and I am stuck and I have only myself to blame. how can I help myself ?

pezzer likes this.
  2. Mike_July_2017

Mike_July_2017 Fapstronaut

There is no shame to not have a job at 26. You at least have a good diploma in a very respectable field.

What you need is a job, not remorse or introspection. Get a job, try as hard as you can to land an interview. It is good that you can see the mistakes in your past, but now is not a good moment to carry the extra burden of remorse. Just focus your energy into getting a job, you will have plenty of time to correct your behavior and repent afterwards.

pezzer and theBornAgain like this.
  3. theBornAgain