1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How to be more productive, I need tips!!

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by joebean24, Mar 2, 2015.

1. joebean24

joebean24 Fapstronaut

I have a lot more time now because of NoFap, but I go to school full time for music. I'm a pianist that composes music for the piano. I have to learn some classical pieces of music to get in the music education program, the audition is either April or I can wait till the fall. Idk how to get myself moving with it without falling down and feeling hopeless because I "can't" do it. I'm talented in composing and doing my own thing, but I lack the motivation to get progress. So please give me some tips, much appreaticated!

2. TotalLifeChange

TotalLifeChange Fapstronaut

Hey man, I recommend you read The 12 Week Year for an awesome plan and boost on productivity. I highly encourage you to read it because you'll get the mindset and the reasons why you should do this and that.

At least take a look at it. That being said, don't hesitate to DM if you need specifics on how to apply it.

The basic idea is to plan your progress. Set a goal of what you want to have achieved by your target date. Then break it down into weekly-pieces, then daily pieces. Then track your daily performance of those daily goals, and make sure every week you're getting at least 85% of it.

I hope it helps.

3. joebean24

joebean24 Fapstronaut

Thanks a lot for your feed back, I will use your advice.

4. OurLiP

OurLiP Fapstronaut

Get "Time Warp" for Chrome, it helps limit how long you spend on unproductive websites and sets you on a path to a more productive browsing experience.

5. TheState

TheState Fapstronaut

I agree with TotalLifeChange that making a solid and detailed plan is a crucial part!