1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Does anyone know the effects of no faping and weight loss

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Johnadams1243, Dec 17, 2013.

1. Johnadams1243

Johnadams1243 Fapstronaut

Since I am new at this, (day 2) I was wondering if anyone who been on this journey found a correlation with weight loss.

Did you find your self
    gaining weight?
    Loosing weight?
    No change?

I am overweight and I am curious what I should be expecting durring this time of "hard reboot"

frustrated30plus likes this.
  2. catholic100

catholic100 Fapstronaut

I don't know. I started 3 days ago to NoFap but I think I would be loosing weight. Today was my "bad" day when I felt a desire but I did a workout. If I have workouts on bad days, I will probably loose some weight. For someone else, meditation is a better way to NoFap, I don't know. In that case you won't loose weight. It depends.
    All the best :)

Last edited: Dec 18, 2013
  3. scrat_on_speed

scrat_on_speed Fapstronaut

I don't think there's been any studies to see how weight is affected by PMO. Speaking just for myself, I would say that you're more likely to lose weight while not PMOing. I feel like I have more energy and zeal for life. I also find that I don't wallow in post-PMO despair by eating my feelings. I'm overweight, but after a year of maturity (not without a few relapses), I'm in better shape than I was in high school. Even did a half marathon earlier this year.