1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Creating a productive mindset

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by atlantic, Jun 21, 2019.

1. atlantic

atlantic Fapstronaut

So I have decided to begin a new NF streak today.

Something about myself: I am a student from Germany and I am going to do my A levels next year in May '20. Generally I am quite good at school but it doesn't really bother me as I believe grades do not tell much about abilities.

The next 12 months or so will be quite decisive ones. I still need to decide what I want to study at university and most importantly build a more productive mindset. I am often struggling with the urge to procrastinate on quite important issues such as doing my homework, studying and my character development.

What I already do is:

1) hitting the gym regularly
    2) reading about one book a week
    3) learning the English language by means of books and films

But still I would like to make myself a more reliable person as those things above do not always work out as well as I want them to. I want to be more in control of my own life.

By attempting this streak and simultaneosly becoming aware of my everyday actions I want to test my willpower (which is needed to take control after all).

If anyone is interested in sharing their own experience or opinion, feel free to do so. I will try to post at least once every two days. Here we go...

Deleted Account likes this.
  2. Sinbad

Sinbad Fapstronaut

Cold showers will make your willpower strong.
    Good luck!

atlantic likes this.
  3. properWood

properWood Fapstronaut

Hello from Frankfurt.

I don't believe in will power. I believe in a state of mind that is free from mental clutter. Procrastination is a manifestation of anger, anger at one self or anger at a specific situation and will power I doubt could be the solution.