1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

A lot of free time

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by ARezE, Jun 23, 2017.

1. ARezE

ARezE Fapstronaut

I'm a student and after finals I wanted to start self improvement. So one of the main ones was using nofap which I found out about in a youtube video. So long story short, now that I have all this free time (almost 24/7) I have no idea how to use it.

2. Eter

Eter Fapstronaut

I know how you feel bro because I'm also a student soon after finals so I have too much free time on my hands. In any case what I would recommend is just start doing what you like (for me it's reading books, watching series/films, playing video games - though you have to be careful with the last one because imo it's not really productive). That would be pretty much to take most of your time. Other things worth doing is trying to find a new hobby - it may be hard and you would probably lack motivation for many things but it's good to at least make an attempt at something for a few days to see how you feel about it. If you are an outdoor type (and you want to avoid PMO as much as you can) then go for walks, use your bike, hit the gym - I haven't really commited to these lately but I know from previous experience that they help with controlling your urges. If, however, you prefer to stay at home, then it may be more tricky but you can still maybe learn to do some useful things around your house. And one last thing - avoid boredom, tiredness, and stress - these three (actually having so much free time probably only the first one) are, in my humble opinion, your biggest enemies when it comes to giving in to the urge. The best way to avoid them is to head straight outdoors, after all I do not believe that there are many who would stoop to masturbation in public.
    Peace!

ARezE likes this.
  3. ARezE