1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Comments on Profile Post by letter

1. Deleted Account
    Deleted Account
    It's always good to reward ones accomplishments! (Had to google pemmican cuz I had no idea what that meant) :-)
    May 19, 2019
  2. letter
    letter
    I'll send ya some! If it's prepared correctly and stored well, it can last for yeeaaars unrefrigerated...even decades. Pemmican and pine needle tea, survival 101 :D

I'm hoping to get a 4-6 month stash of pemmican together before I head out in earnest.
    May 19, 2019
  3. Deleted Account
    Deleted Account
    Thanks! Wow! You know so much about survival stuff :)
    May 19, 2019
  4. letter
    letter
    :) I still have tons to learn. This is my first time making pemmican...sooo....no promise as to the taste! XD
    May 19, 2019
  5. Deleted Account
    Deleted Account
    So if it turns out to be no good feed to the raccoons and squirrels :D
    May 19, 2019
  6. letter
    letter
    Yess! YESSS!! And now that I can legally hunt them, I can get them all plump and tasty off the bad pemmican and then...eat them...

Or I'll give it to @Tiger uppercut! and tell him it's chicken.
    May 19, 2019
  7. Deleted Account
    Deleted Account
    Mmmmm fake chicken!
    May 19, 2019
  8. Deleted Account
    Deleted Account
    Tell him it's Popeyes and he'll it for sure :D
    May 19, 2019
  9. Deleted Account
  10. aspiringwriter1997
    aspiringwriter1997
    I'll volunteer to be a taste taster. My flowery language is on standby just in case anyone needs it.
    May 19, 2019
  11. letter
    letter
    Reporting in.

The pemmican is a success. It tastes pretty good. So far no one has died from eating it. I'm going to leave it out for a few weeks to test its longevity.