1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I always compare myself to other people

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deleted Account, Aug 26, 2019.

1. Whenever I talk to someone i never be myself and try to imitate other people. I don't like having classes with multiple people because those people all know me as someone different. I don't know how to be myself and haven't been "myself" since 6th grade. I'm now a sophomore and I can't talk to people without being awkward. Compare myself to everyone I see. Don't feel good enough.

I feel suicidal sometimes and I'm trying to pinpoint the reason why. I'm mad at myself and I hate myself.

2. A41:14A

A41:14A Fapstronaut

It begins with You..
    You ARE good enough!

You are the centre of the You-niverse!
    Look after No#1... You

Love Yourself bud.. (train the brain and switch Your thoughts around.. You are the BEST!)

Take care of Yourself, bcoz nobody else will.. :)

3. HealingIsHard

HealingIsHard Fapstronaut

I can totally relate. Always comparing, and fearing being inadequate, or standing out as a freak. But A41:14A's reply rings true, we have to love ourselves. Theres only one you, that's what makes you unique. Be the best "you" you can be. What sets you apart from others may just be your "superpower". For me it is my intellect. I've been labelled a nerd and worse, but truth is my natural ability is a gift to be shared. Unfortunately we all have our kryptonite too, social awkwardness is mine, but that doesn't make us weak.
    Get to know yourself, love yourself and learn to be yourself. It's okay to be yourself. It's not okay to go through life trying to be someone else (or pretending to be).

4. DerSchütze

DerSchütze Fapstronaut