1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

420 (blazin’!) days: Change Your Perspective!

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by MLMVSS, Aug 12, 2019.

1. MLMVSS

MLMVSS Fapstronaut

Well... I’m terrible at expressing my feelings to people, and most of my posts on here are me being a trolling arse, but I suppose I should be real and make a sincere post, in case it helps anyone.
    I’m a writer... sort of. Among other things, I delve into poetry a little bit, and I try to capture my thoughts nearly every day by writing.
    I was looking back and found one of them written in June 2018 just before starting this streak. I was trying to give myself encouragement during this time. Honestly, I wasn’t thinking much about it at the time, but by rereading it, it made me think and reevaluate everything:

———————
    I'm a failure and unloved

So don't you dare try to convince me that

I'm successful

That I'm loved

Every time I wake up

I always remember

That I'm a useless weakling

That no one loves me

So whenever people say

I still deserve love

I deserve happiness

I know all those aren't true

I'm unworthy of love

I'm not good enough

I'm a waste of space

I'm nothing

And nothing can convince me that

I actually do have use

Because I always think

Am I as useless and a waste of space as people think I am?

———————-
    This poem focuses not on love and acceptance, but on perspective.
    To see what I mean, read it from the top down.
    Hopeless, aye?

Now, read it from the bottom up.

Do you want depression and angst, or do you want happiness and joy? Then change your perspective.