1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Masturbation and Bodybuilding?

Discussion in 'Fitness' started by Deleted Account, Aug 10, 2019.

1. Hey everyone.
    This is a topic for anyone that does weight lifting or bodybuilding. But I'd just like to start off that I've been lifting ever since late August of 2018. I got myself a personal trainer and started going to the gym, I am usually lifting at least twice a week or three times a week. I'm usually eating around 2,500 calories a day, possibly more some days. I tried to track macro's for a bout two months but that didn't really show any real results for me. I've been struggling to gain muscle or have a 6pack.

It bugs me because I do masturbate from time to time, especially when I'm in a streak phase after about 5-7 days. The real problem I'm having is that I'm not seeing gains as I thought I would have or either I'm under training. Secondly I feel like maybe I'm not seeing gains because of my masturbation habit. I could be wrong, but I always feel more confident and my mind is clear after a work out. After all this time I am seeing a little bit of gains, but not exploding bulk gains. It just annoys me because I am putting in allot of work lifting, but not seeing the results..

I'm wondering if anyone has any expertise of this situation or can give me some helpful tips? I feel like stopping lifting as I'm just still pretty slim a little bit, but I don't give up that easily..