1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Best FASTEST Way to Learn Piano ?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by EXPONENTIALLY, Aug 4, 2019.

Tags:

Time to perform these 2 (as a total beginner), 1-2H/week

1. 3 months

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. 6 months

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 1 year

2 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. EXPONENTIALLY

EXPONENTIALLY Fapstronaut

I want to play fluently any song, like these 2:

2. Trancespotter

Trancespotter Fapstronaut

3. Learn chords first. There's a program called "piano for quitters" that's pretty good, but you can also just learn online, probably for free. But there's no magic trick. You just have to practice a lot if you want to be able to play like that.

4. Music Man

Music Man Fapstronaut

Get a teacher. You'll learn faster with one than without, and he/she will keep you from developing bad habits that will hurt you later on. You can injure yourself with poor mechanics at the piano. One or two hours per week is not much practice. A student who's past the initial 6-12 months, knows how to read music at a basic level of competence, and feels comfortable with the keys should be practicing at least 30 minutes per day. With that amount of practice you're looking at several years before you can play either of the pieces you referenced. To play any song fluently as you desire will require many more years of work.

MLMVSS and EXPONENTIALLY like this.
  5. PasterofMuppets

PasterofMuppets Fapstronaut