1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Sex while on Re-Boot?

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by Mesteh, May 10, 2018.

1. Mesteh

Mesteh New Fapstronaut

Im very new to this, started my first official reboot just a day ago. I am doing this specifically for my sex life and how it affects my partners emotions directly as well. With that being said, anyone have any advice?
    Should I stay away from all sexual activity?
    Does it help to have sex while rebooting to keep the need to release at bay?
    Personal experience??
    I have a very deep sexual dynamic with my girl. Although very understanding, we are both very new to this idea of my "Problem", so any advice or tips are appreciated!
    Thanks!

ChangeMattersToMe likes this.
  2. Hi Mesteh, and congratulations for taking the first of hopefully many, many steps into the right direction!
    From my personal experience, there is no alternative to starting out with a 90 day hard mode reboot, especially if you experience PIED symptoms, as stated in your other post. The key is to come to terms with your "need to release", to learn how to keep it under control in a way that allows you to abstain from P. But don't fret, while this may seem like a chore at first, it's actually an opportunity to grow and mature and reconnect with your girl in a way that you may not have deemed possible before.
    Take a deep dive on YBOP, especially this article about the chaser. I'm struggling with chaser induced symptoms like being irritable or scatterbrained to this very day, even though I'm more than two years clean. Use your head start of 20 years, compared to me, and make it count!
    Wishing you all the strength you need,

Change

hope4healing and CowardlyLion like this.
  3. letsrun

letsrun New Fapstronaut

Hi Mesteh