1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

The Gym

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Caveat Emptor, Mar 8, 2014.

1. MelancholyWeightlifter

MelancholyWeightlifter Distinguished Fapstronaut

This is my kinda thread! I'll just say that I love training of all kinds. I think it's important to find something you enjoy. If you like it, you'll keep doing it.

I am a certified personal trainer (nasm) but no longer train. Between that and thousands (literally) of hours of researching I'd like to think I know a little. Or maybe I'm just obsessed, LOL.

Anyway vlaw I would definitely continue doing your bodyweight exercises, but you gotta do more then push ups if you want some decent results. I'd recommend adding in air squats and pull ups, that way you can work your whole body. Plus if you only do pressing movements it creates muscle imbalance that can lead to pain. If you do them in a circuit you can simultaneously build some muscle and gain a general level of fitness and some cardio. Now without any added resistance you will plateau, so eventually you would need to get a weighted vest or something.

Example of a circuit:

5 Rounds:
    10 push ups
    5 pull ups
    15 air squats

Also, speaking of broscience and bulking, here you go: There is a split second shot of cencosered nudity, but its super funny if you don't mind. Fair warning. Also bonus NoFap fact in there! How To Bulk:

http://youtu.be/AeOh18mWWzg

2. IGY

IGY Guest