1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I really want to quit my job right now.

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by kevinkevin19, Nov 22, 2016.

1. kevinkevin19

kevinkevin19 Fapstronaut

I work at a call center/background check company ever since August this year. I really want to quit now. The pay is average, my co workers and boss and supervisors are somewhat ok but seldom draining, but the work itself is now unfulfilling. It was really exciting at first but now it feels like a boring routine. I'm really unhappy right now. My family says that I should resign on March but I don't think I could force myself to work that much longer. I'd rather be a life coach or a fitness trainer or at least work in a job related to my field like Human Resources. My main passions and interests are Sports, Exercising and Video Games. I have a degree in Psychology. What should I do guys? :(

Deadlihood likes this.
  2. Deadlihood

Deadlihood Fapstronaut

Study the psychology behind video gamers playing sports and exercising games. And wear a headband so you also look like a fitness trainer in the process.

Well, the job market's tough right now. Is there any room for promotion within the company you currently work for?

Maybe you could try making the jump from your current position to one in your HR department (if you have one)?

Best of luck to you.. I'm having job troubles at the moment myself, so I empathize.

3. NoBrainer

NoBrainer Distinguished Fapstronaut

Start applying to jobs that you're interested in. My advice is not to quit your current job until you have a future job figured out. All the best.

4. If you are unemployed and looking for work you will have trouble getting what you want and will be forced to settle for less. There is no stronger position than to be looking for a job when you already have one.