1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

hate my life

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Nick:3, Jul 2, 2019.

1. Nick:3

Nick:3 Fapstronaut

I'm in second year transitioning to third year on a uni course I no longer give a shit about.
    I live with my parents and im 22.
    I feel angry a lot of the time.
    I really wanna find a job I love to do, I can't live doing a job I hate all my life.
    I've been doing semen retention.

Basically I need help with finding my purpose in life, I really wanna become excited about things again, and I wanna be like a child in a sense that I want to feel happy and full of life. I feel like im like a kid leaning on my parents.

I've been doing semen retention a while (30+days), and I think that'll help over time.
    Was really happy during my gap year, and I went an extremely long time (pretty much a year) doing nofap on hard mode.

I see all my friends finding their passions and I just feel left behind wishing to go back in time to the good days.

Any tips?

I've been trying meditation, so if you have a specific meditation in mind, then I'd be grateful if you could let me know.

Maybe this is a flatline idk

Re:Born likes this.
  2. ProtagonistOfMyLife

ProtagonistOfMyLife Fapstronaut

I am in similar shoes man. 24 year old dude and not really happy. Fucked up through my own responsibility. I don't live with my parents but still in college dorm. If you want to talk shoot me a message.

Nick:3 likes this.
  3. Sounds pretty normal. Add exercise and healthy eating.