1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How do you stop having feelings for someone?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by JacquesMolay, May 21, 2019.

1. JacquesMolay

JacquesMolay Fapstronaut

Ok, so I am an International student. I have been more than 8 months away from my girlfriend with whom I have a very serious relationship of 5 years. Now, as every couple we had our problems but we have the essential and we love each other. I want to state it again, I love her and I want my life with her.

During my time away from her I have respected our relationship, telling her everything and all. I still do. We have great communication. But recently I've been having feelings for someone else, a friend from uni, an incredible girl that used a Led Zeppelin t-shirt to a party (I mean, how perfect is that!). Any way, this girl also has a boyfriend and we are just very good friends and is not that we flirt, although I am never sure how to distinguish that. The thing is, with this new girl I have this vibe that I haven't felt in years. Its a powerful crush, I can't get her out of my mind.

I want to say again that I've been 5 years with my girlfriend and our level of committment and how we understand each other is just amaizing. We know each other very well, I love her and we want to be together forever. So I am not going to quit my great relationship for just a crush, I am not going to do anything about this new girl. Uni is over and we are going to stop seeing each other. Plus I like very much our friendship. I just wanted to share my thoughts because they're killing me, I feel guilty and I wanted to ask if anyone has suggestions on how to stop having feelings for someone.