1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

*i have crush on her*

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Me12345, Feb 14, 2019.

1. Me12345

Me12345 Fapstronaut

hi,
    I am an undergraduate student and there is this girl who's in the same department with me.
    A final year guy finally introduce her to me and ask me to help academically because he's graduating. At the point of the introduction, she took my number but I didn't ask for her's ,so technically she as my phone number but I don't have her own..
    The school went on holiday, she called me two months after she took my number while I was at home (holiday) and she said wanted to say "hi" and bam the crush started..
    I told her I will call back but I was too nervous to make the call.finally one night, I make the call but a guy picked up then I quickly hang up I feel discouraged after that. After 2 months I placed another call(that was yesterday night) she picked up herself and as soon as I said it's me (cause I actually use a different number to call her) she stopped talking, i just hang up....
    I felt even more discouraged after that..
    what do u guys think, do u think I should call her again (although we have two more weeks before resumption).
    I need your advice.

dogeatdog and Re:Born like this.
  2. ProtagonistOfMyLife

ProtagonistOfMyLife Fapstronaut

Lol. I feel you bro but you are majorly overthinking this stuff.
    You probably thought the guy picking up was her boyfriend. But it could as well have been her best friend, or brother or cousin or whoever.

Usually if someone takes my number i tell them to ring me for a second so I have their's too. It's a bit awkward if only 1 person has the number.

Why don't you message her on whatsapp or send her a normal text-message if you don't feel comfortable with talking over the phone.