1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Did I Fail With a Woman?

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Deleted Account, Nov 29, 2018.

1. OK I'm a relative newbie with women, but things have been slowly going better the last several months. On Sunday, I was at a Meetup event, and I think the female leader of the group is cute. A couple months ago I asked if she was single and she said she was seeing someone else. No big deal, and plus after that she at least knew I was interested. On Sunday, after the event, me, her, and two other guys went out for dinner, one of the guys I consider a new friend through Meetup. Me and the girl got on fine during dinner. At the end, since I was the only one with a car there, she asked me if I could give her a ride home, instead of taking an Uber. I hesitated, it would have been really out my way to take her home. Within seconds my friend said he could do it (they would take the bus back to his place and then he would drive her home). She did give me a hug before we left

Did I miss an opportunity with her? I'm thinking we could have had a chance to talk on the way home at least. If a girl you like asks you to take her home should you automatically say yes? Because I think I was overthinking things when I hesitated

I don't feel really bad about it because overall I think the night went well and the fact that she asked me for a ride home was a good sign. I'm sure I'll see her again at another Meetup soon

2. I don't think asking to be driven home is an indication of interest. Don't read into hugs either because chicks consider it normal among friends. I'm not saying she's not interested in you but it would be a stretch to say that she is.