1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

5 Weeks are done

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by 1337, Jun 20, 2016.

1. 1337

1337 New Fapstronaut

Today i reached my 5th week. Before this time i PMO'd nearly everyday. It was just an ritual for me and i didn't thought much about it. But the side effect were horrible.
    I had serious depressions with suicide thoughts since many years. I smoked pot and never left my dorm room. I struggled with my self to quit smoking but i never succeeded. But after maybe ~day10, the need completely disappeared (same with beer). I wasn't paranoid any more. I felt my face smiling all the time, started conversations, visited my parents (im a student). Since ~day 30 the urges for PMO also disappeared. I dont need much of sleep, i get up after 5 hours and i feel awesome, every moment. I now have 2 jobs and i am working on my master thesis in computer science and i dont feel overwhelmed. I started with exercises, every morning. 6-12km of walk and some massive workouts on my Chin Up which i had for more than one year unused in my door (i started to read a book about how the guys in jail train). I changed my eating behaviours (more like mr atkins), before that time i just ate a lot of potatoes. Vegetables were always a big part of my nutrition, but i now recognize that i need meat, everday. Fish is also awesome, especially if i catch it on my own. oddly enough i catched the biggest ones in the last 5 weeks .... with a busshit equipment, the guys next to me couldn't believe what they saw :D. When i was fishing i also recognized that i had my hands are more under control. I could easy made perfect knots without any anger or shaking fingers. And yes the anger, i had it on everthing. It just disappeared.